Home
Hildegard Schön, Conductor, Munich, Germany
Hildegard Schön
The conductor Hildegard Schön stands for musical passion and innovative concerts.

In the season 2015/16 Hildegard Schön will conduct Johannes Brahms Fourth Symphony combined with Wolfgang Rihms „Nähe fern 4“. Furthermore there are performances of “Carmina burana” by Carl Orff and the first cello concerto by Dmitri Kabalevsky scheduled. On occasion of Mozart‘s 259th birthday in January 2016 Hildegard Schön will conduct his “Piano Concerto” No. 9 “Jenamy“ and Joseph Haydn’s Symphony No. 104.

Her deep commitment to contemporary music led to numerous premieres, CD recordings and appearances as a guest conductor. Hildegard Schön served as an assistant conductor to ensemble oktopus, the ensemble for modern music at the University of Music in Munich, where she conducted and directed many concerts, recordings and workshops. Further she was assistant conductor of Susanna Mälkki at the musica viva and Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks with works by Salvatore Sciarrino and Georg Friedrich Haas.

Her huge enthusiasm for film music resulted in the founding of Bayerische Filmfoniker, the orchestra of Bavaria’s film and media industry. She conducted several film music concerts on occasion of renowned Munich Film festival and led studio recordings, including the film music for the documentary "plug and pray" which won the Bavarian Film Prize in 2011.

Hildegard Schön is also experienced in opera. She conducted, among others, at Theater an der Rott Eggenfelden and Tollwood Festival Munich. Recent conducted operas are Puccini’s “La Bohème” and Humperdinck’s “Hansel and Gretel”.

She has completed master classes and internships with Bernhard Haitink, David Zinman, Jorma Panula, Marin Alsop, Sian Edwards and Sylvain Cambreling.

She received her musical training at the University of Music and Performing Arts Munich, and achieved her diploma in orchestra conducting at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Frankfurt am Main. Hildegard Schön has taught at the Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich and the University of Music and Performing Arts Munich as a choir and orchestra conductor.

The Scrolling Layers code is from dyn-web.com
Vita
Termine
Press
Kontakt
News

Home
Hildegard Schön, Dirigentin & Musikwissenschaftlerin aus München
Hildegard Schön
Die Dirigentin Hildegard Schön steht für musikalische Leidenschaft und innovative Programme.

In der Saison 2015/16 wird Hildegard Schön unter anderem Johannes Brahms Vierte Symphonie und Wolfgang Rihms „Nähe fern 4“ dirigieren. Ferner stehen Aufführungen der Orff'schen „Carmina burana“ sowie des 1. Cellokonzertes von Dmitri Kabalewsky auf dem Programm. Anlässlich Mozarts 259. Geburtstag dirigiert sie im Januar 2016 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozarts Klavierkonzert Nr. 9 Es-Dur „Jenamy“ und Joseph Haydns Symphonie Nr. 104.

Ihr großes Engagement für zeitgenössische Musik führte zu zahlreichen Uraufführungen, CD-Aufnahmen und Gastdirigaten. Hildegard Schön war Assistentin des ensemble oktopus, des Ensembles für moderne Musik an der Musikhochschule München und dirigierte und betreute dort zahlreiche Konzerte, Aufnahmen und Workshops. Zudem assistierte sie der finnischen Dirigentin Susanna Mälkki bei einem Konzert der musica viva des Symphonieorchesters des Bayerischen Rundfunks mit Werken von Georg Friedrich Haas und Salvatore Sciarrino.

Als Gründungsdirigentin der Bayerischen Filmfoniker, dem Filmorchester der bayerischen Medienwirtschaft, engagiert sich Hildegard Schön sehr für die Filmmusik. Sie dirigierte mehrere Filmmusik-Konzerte anlässlich des Münchner Filmfestes. Zusätzlich leitete sie Studio-Aufnahmen, wie z. B.  die Filmmusik zum Dokumentarfilm „plug and pray“, der 2011 den Bayerischen Filmpreis gewann.

Hildegard Schön dirigierte zuletzt die Opern „La Bohème” von Giacomo Puccini und „Hänsel und Gretel” von Engelbert Humperdinck. Unter anderem trat sie am Theater an der Rott Eggenfelden und beim Tollwood Festival München auf.

Wertvolle Impulse für ihre künstlerische Entwicklung bekam sie bei Meisterkursen und Hospitanzen bei Bernhard Haitink, David Zinman, Jorma Panula, Marin Alsop, Sian Edwards und Sylvain Cambreling.

Ihre musikalische Ausbildung erhielt sie an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater in München und erwarb ihr Diplom in Orchesterdirigieren an der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Frankfurt a.M. Hildegard Schön verfügt über Lehrerfahrung als Dirigentin an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München und der Hochschule für Musik und Theater München.

The Scrolling Layers code is from dyn-web.com
Vita
Termine
Presse
Kontakt
News